Live Webinar

Shining a Light on GHG Emissions

Mar 14, 2024 | 9am CT / 4 pm CET

Mar 14, 2024 | 9am CT / 3 pm CET

Navigating the EU Battery Regulation & Carbon Footprint Requirement to Accelerate Automotive Sustainability

Batteries are a key technology for the transition to green mobility. However, batteries are associated with various environmental impacts throughout their life cycle. The new EU Battery Regulation stipulates that all batteries sold or used in the European Union must meet certain sustainability requirements and requires battery manufacturers to disclose the carbon footprints of their products.

Join us in this webinar as we take a close look at the EU Battery Regulation in the context of the European automotive sustainability framework. You will also learn:

  • The methodological requirements for calculating the carbon footprints.
  • Key challenges in meeting the assessment requirements.
  • Recommendations to help you overcome the challenges and produce compliant carbon footprint information.
Overview:

Title: Shining a Light on GHG Emissions: Navigating the EU Battery Regulation & Carbon Footprint Requirement to Accelerate Automotive Sustainability
Date & Time: Mar 14, 2024 | 9am CT / 3 pm CET

Speakers:

Stefan KupferschmidStefan Kupferschmid
Manager, Sustainability Consulting
Sphera
LinkedIn

lucas hadamekLucas Hadamek
Sustainability Consultant
Sphera
LinkedIn